Close this search box.

LightEdge Finalist for Technology Association of Iowa Prometheus Award

The Technology Association of Iowa (TAI) and LWBJ Financial recently announced LightEdge Solutions as a finalist for the sixth annual Prometheus Awards. The Prometheus Awards is the technology industry’s premier celebration of extraordinary achievements among high-tech businesses and individuals.
This year’s winners will be announced at an evening ceremony at the Meadows Convention Center in Altoona. Hundreds of industry leaders from business, education, and government are expected to be in attendance.
2011 Prometheus Award Finalists
Technology Company of the Year (Small/Medium)
Caleris; Involta; MobileDemand; Submittal Exchange, LLC
Technology Company of the Year (Large/Enterprise)
Diamond V; Genova Technologies; LightEdge Solutions; WebFilings
Software Company of the Year (Small/Med)
DoExtra Corporation; GCommerce; GlobalVetLink; Submittal Exchange, LLC
Software Company of the Year (Large/Enterprise)
Dice Holdings, Inc.; WebFilings
IT Service Provider of the Year
Alliance Technologies; DoExtra Corporation; Far Reach Technologies, Inc.
Health IT Innovation
Alliance Technologies; Health Ventures, LLC; Iowa Health System; Iowa Health System Center for Clinical Transformation
Clean Technology Company of the Year
PowerFilm, Inc.
Best User of Technology
Brownells; GCommerce; Nationwide Insurance; Ovation Networks, Inc.; Vision 1, LLC
Innovation in Teaching
East Marshall High School; Southeast Polk High School
CIO/CTO of the Year
Doug Fick, Principal Financial Group; Jason Popillion, GCommerce; Joy Grosser, Iowa Health System; Shane Neuerburg, Dwolla
CEO of the Year
Beth Cross, Sigler Companies; Bruce Lehrman, Involta; Jack Perry, Syncbak, Inc.; Steven Smith, GCommerce
Student Innovation of the Year
Book Hatchery
Breakout Company of the Year
BodyViz; Dwolla; Genova Technologies; SENSR, LLC; SmartyPig
Life Sciences Company of the Year
Diamond V; Harrisvaccines, Inc.; Terpenoid Therapeutics, Inc.
Outstanding StartUp Company of the Year
Dwolla; Harrisvaccines, Inc.; Legosys Solutions; Syncbak, Inc.


Share Article